Apple Sauce Oatcakes

Hola!

I’ll never forget the time I took beginning Spanish in high school.  I walked into my class all fresh and excited to learn with a binder that had the phrase, “OH-LA!” written in the biggest and brightest letters possible across the front.  My Spanish teacher took one look at me and knew it was gonna be a long year.

Anyways.  How was everyone’s Sunday?

Mine was a real gem.  It started off strong with some apple sauce oatcakes!

IMG_4104

These were super easy.  I put 1.5 cups applesauce, 1 egg, 1 egg white, 1 1/4 cup oats, and cinnamon in a blender and blended it until it was smooth and creamy.  Then I cooked each cake for about 3 to 4 minutes per side and topped them with a smear of crunchy peanut butter, honey and extra apple slices.

They were SO good 🙂  Don’t skimp on the cinnamon.

After digesting for about an hour and half, I headed out to run the Miles for Medicine 5K with my sorority sisters.  The proceeds from the race went towards a medical mission trip to Nepal!  Since two of my sorority sisters are going to Nepal and the race only cost $10, I was more than game!

IMG_4110

 

We ran at a medium pace along the beautiful river path.  I loved running in the cool weather with my friends and lots of other runners!  Our strong finish called for popping the Gamma 🙂

After a shower and some laundry folding, I headed into the kitchen for a lunch of leftover kale salad, fresh brocoli with humus and spicy tomato spaghetti with shrimp.  Yum!

IMG_4114

Last night for dinner, I sautéed garlic, tomato and mushroom with salt, pepper, basil and crushed red pepper flakes.  Then I added noodles, marinara sauce, pre cooked shrimp and parmesan.  It was even better the second day!

Tonight will be filled with studying for my upcoming Personal Health and Well-being exam.  Did you know that a non pregnant uterus weighs 60 to 100 grams and a pregnant uterus weighs nearly 2.2 pounds???????

Yeah.  Me neither.

Have a good night everyone!!

One thought on “Apple Sauce Oatcakes

  1. Good luck on your test. We will try and call you Monday night if that works for you. Love you, dad.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

