Avocado in my smoothie

Happy Friday!

Just like Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers, my morning got off to an early start too.

4:30 AM the alarm was screaming and I was all like what! what! Is this a fire alarm??!

But no.  I was supposed to be up at that crazy hour so I could drive my BFF Hal Gal and Grier to the airport.  For some reason, my big sister and I thought it would be a great adventure.

And while it wasn’t my absolute favorite way to start a morning, it wasn’t so bad!!  I hope my pals have a safe trip and so much fun!

After sleeping for a few more hours, I got up for breakfast because I have class at 9 AM.

Smoothie?

Pancake?

Polenta with black beans, avocado and hot sauce?

Those were my choices.

P.S. Have y’all tried polenta?? SO GOOD!

A smoothie is probs what I wanted the least but I also felt lazy so a blended meal with minor dishes it was!

And guess what new ingredient I used today………….

avocado!

I saw a avocado smoothie recipe on pinterest and figured it would be great.  They’re so smooth and creamy.  Why not!

In the blender went………..

  • 1/4 of an avocado
  • 1.5 ripe bananas
  • 1 big tablespoon cocoa powder
  • 1 big tablespoon PB
  • lots of spinach
  • water
  • 4 ice cubes precisely

Blend, blend, blend in the new KItchen Aid Mixer (this blender is a beast)

And bam!

IMG_4023

The most icky looking smoothie I’ve ever laid eyes on.  But it tasted like chocolate PB AND it was extra creamy and thick from the avocado.  I’ll take it 😀

What are your weekend plans?!

Class, tutoring, a little volunteering and maybe hiking the M is on the agenda for the day!  Catch y’all later!

 

3 thoughts on “Avocado in my smoothie

Leave a Reply

