Cha, Cha, Cha, Changes!

Surprise!  I changed the look of the blog…. again 🙂

And I wouldn’t be surprised if I change it again one day….good grief

But I hope you all like the new setup!  I was getting frustrated with the last one because I wanted the  “You may also enjoy” section at the bottom not the side bar, it seemed too cluttered, and I liked the header picture but I wasn’t the biggest fan of a dirty, empty bowl as the first thing visitors saw…

Blah, blah, blah right?

But I really am liking this new setup!  Everything you may need such as the search bar, the Facebook like box, the post archive and much more is located at the bottom of the page.  Which makes perfect sense because that’s where you end up when you finish reading a post!

As promised…here is a little insight into my life without wisdom teeth…

Wake up.  Drool everywhere.  Good.

Smoothie for breakfast. Yogurt, oats, strawberries, banana, milk, ice.

Work on homework in bed.

Shower.  The song Troublemaker comes on and I start to dance but quickly stop myself because strenuous activity leads to worse pain and swelling!  Ah!

Smoothie for lunch. Protein powder, PB, spinach, banana, ice, water.

A visit from Anna and my Grandma…yay social interaction!

Nap.

Read.

Dinner.

The life of a recovering wisdom teeth patient really isn’t that bad folksIn fact, I highly suggest it after a hectic college semester.  While I can’t open my mouth very wide I am still loving all this relaxing!  And I managed to whip up a pretty tasty dinner tonight too!

We will call it spicy vegetable soup.

IMG_3928

Here’s how I did it!

  • 2 stalks celery chopped
  • 3/4 cup pea pods chopped
  • 1/2 cup baby carrots chopped
  • 1 clove garlic chopped
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • salt, pepper, rosemary garlic seasoning
  • 1 can of spicy red pepper diced tomatoes
  • 1 can of kidney beans with jalapeno
  • a blender

I chopped the veggies!

I sautéed the garlic, oil, and veggies!

I added the spices, the tomato juice, and then I blended it alllllllllllll up.  Just like in the  nursing home.

Then the smooth soup went back on the stove and I stirred in my (rinsed) beans as the finishing touch.  Walla!

 

IMG_3925

Doesn’t that look tasty???

It’s okay…I know…it looks like dog food.

But there was one secret ingredient…………………

IMG_3930

EDAMAME HUMUS!

Omg I love it.

I stirred in about two tablespoons at the end to give the soup some extra flavor and creaminess.

And I thought this soup was good!  Maybe it’s because I’m all doped up.  You tell me.

And if you’re feeling sorry for my liquid diet…don’t.

Because it definitely includes ice cream 🙂

IMG_3940

They say tomorrow is the peak of pain and swelling!  Bring it on! Er..maybe.

And let me know if you have any questions or concerns about the new site layout!

Bye, Bye!

Kenz 😀

4 thoughts on “Cha, Cha, Cha, Changes!

Leave a Reply

