Blackberry Oatcakes

Gouda Morning lovelies!

How is your Tuesday going so far??

I whipped up a batch of blackberry oatcakes for my big sister Shelbi so I’d say we started this Tuesday off on the right foot!

These oatcakes are sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo easy.  I made the batter last night so breakfast was ready in a flash.  And, let’s be honest, I wanted a late snack and ate some of the batter.  I am a batter eating fiend and it should probably stop someday……nah.

Oats (1 1/2 cups)

Yogurt (1 1/2 cups) (I used one blueberry Choibani and one strawberry Yoplait mmmm)

Eggs (2 eggs, 2 egg whites)

Cinnamon (just a sprinkle!)

Salt (an even tineir sprinkle!)

Blackberries!

And a little Love 🙂

Then you throw it all in the blender and blend until smooth.  Yes the batter will turn grayish purple, don’t be alarmed.  Before you know it, you’ve got something that looks like this….

 

009

It’s not a bad idea to add extra blackberries, bananas, pecans and honey.  Actually, it’s a really really great idea!

I hope you enjoyed these as much as Shelbi and I did!  I made a joke that I should make a sign up sheet for anyone who wants me to cook them breakfast…

…maybe I should retract that idea since I live with 40 hungry girls…

Maybe not though because that might mean more pancakes.

Try making pancakes for someone you love today 🙂  It’s really a win win situation people.

Leave a Reply

