Magic Tea

Hi Everybody 🙂

How is your Tuesday going?!

Can you believe it’s March already?  I know, I know, this is what everyone says…every year…at every month…but man!  I am really excited for spring 🙂

Today has been a good day.  It started out with an early morning workout at the gym to keep things rolling for the triathlon challenge!

To kickstart my Tuesday, I biked 10 miles.  I don’t hate the biking part of the triathlon as much as I thought I would.  But at the rate my inner thighs are chafing from all this biking….I won’t have inner thighs left! I intended to complete an arm and ab circuit, but spent too much time chit chatting with a friend I ran into…whooops! so I did Hillary’s 10 minute push up and plank workout!  It’s fast and effective.  Can I get a booyah?!

003

I keep a picture of her workout handy on my phone because it would be way to much work to memorize it 😉

I feel like I haven’t posted very many new and exciting recipes lately.

Because that is the truth.

But I do have a fun idea for you!  Maybe fun is an overstatement…maybe not though!

Here’s the deal.  I love green tea.  Just thinking about it makes me feel healthy!

Green tea is bland.

Lemon is yummy.

Lemon green tea > Plain green tea

AND warm water with lemon slices has been proven to aid in digestion and elimination.

So next time you pour yourself a cup of green tea, add some fresh lemon slices to your cup for a flavor infused mug of wonderfullness!

004

I know, folks, I know.

It ain’t much.

Water and Lemon.

Haha did I really just write a whole post on that?

Yes, indeed, and I’m sticking to it!

But if you want something a little more fun (ease yourself into it though, water and lemon is pretty crazay)

Check out this recipe from Cookies and Cups for chocolate PB crock pot cake.

Photobucket

If anyone wants to make me this, I’d be mighty obliged!  Maybe Halle and I can make it this weekend 🙂  And when I say maybe I mean definitely.

Wow.

Sorry for the lame post.  I hope we can still be friends!

One thought on “Magic Tea

Leave a Reply

