Love Day

 012

Maybe we can all pretend that today is yesterday and then this post will make sense….because I wrote it on Valentines day but never had the time to finish it!  So here it is a day late.  Happy Friday y’all 🙂

Goodness gracious.

I have never been more excited for Valentines Day than this year.

I don’t even know why…

I’m not in a relationship…

I don’t have a Valentines party to go to… (unless you count the Valentines Day Snack Buffet in my sororities dining room tonight…oh yesss)

But, man, I woke up pumped for the day!

I showed my body some love by practicing my favorite form of exercise right now, Ashtanga Yoga.

I put on my pink converse, with my red knit socks, a pink shirt and made sure to wear my red knit gloves!  All this compliments my Angry Birds phone case quite nicely, no?

010

I ate oatmeal with a heaping spoonful of cocoa powder, raspberries, strawberries AND Cocoa Krispies for crunch 🙂

006

Sweetheart Oats for the single lady:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup plain, vanilla or strawberry yogurt (I used plain since I like my oats a little less sweet!)
  • 1 heaping spoon of cocoa
  • raspberries and/or strawberries
  • cocoa krispies to sprinkle on top

007

P.S. Cocoa Krispies > Cocoa Puffs…am I right or am I right?

I also made some super easy peanut chocolate clusters for my Goober loving friend Shelbi.

015

We’ve talked about this before, Goobers (chocolate covered peanuts) are her favorite candy.  And this is a good thing, because since no one knows about them, there are plenty to go around!

To make them at home, all y’all do is melt chocolate, mix in your nuts and plop them on some wax paper.  They will eventually firm up and this process will go a heck of a lot faster if you stick them in the freezer over night like I did!

And might I suggest adding sprinkles?  They really help prevent these candies from being confused with piles of poo.

013

Now I’m sitting in the UC listening to a small preschool salesman yell over and over, “Caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaandy Kisses For Sale!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Of all the days to forget your wallet.

But I hope everyone has a wonderful Valentines day!

If you have a significant other, I suggest making them this lasagna.  It is the key to any sane man’s heart.

If you don’t have a significant other, I suggest spreading the loooooooooooooooooooooooove. To everyone and anyone in your life you are thankful for!  Your best friend, your Grandma, your cat.  Really, whoever.

And living out this quote.  I don’t know how much it applies to Valentines day buuuut I really like it 🙂

source

Pinned Image

Leave a Reply

