Sundays Are My Favorite

It’s true.  Sundays are my absolute favorite day of the week 🙂

I’m not sure why…they just seem to be the most relaxing and laid back day of the week!

My Sunday started out with a cup of green tea and lazing around.

I lazed around a little too much and consequentially had to speed through my yoga routine to stay on schedule!  45 minute practice reduced to 30 minutes.  Score!

After a 10 minute shower and some quick getting ready, I helped myself to a bowl of overnight oats!

 

005

These oats were prepared my favorite way: soaked in water, with salt, cinnamon and honey overnight.  Then mixed with PB, more cinnamon and heated up in the microwave!  I topped the warm, nutty oats with a sliced banana and uhm more cinnamon.

What are the consequences of consuming too much cinnamon?  Never mind, don’t tell me.

Next, I went to church and caught up with Halle over a cup of honey ginseng green tea.  Then I came home and did some stuff around the house before an awesome lunch…

004

YUM!  This was super easy.  I spread hummus on a whole wheat tortilla and topped it with sliced avocado, hot scrambled eggs and tabasco!

Just so we’re clear, I am not the biggest egg lover…but I will eat almost anything wrapped in a tortilla with hummus, hot sauce and avacado 😀

All the girls in my sorority were coming back and moving in today so I had a blast catching up with everyone.  After lunch, I worked on scholarships and finished my last Christmas (yes…still finishing Christmas 2012 in almost February 2013…Lord help me) painting for my dear friend Lauren!

008

It kind of looks like I ran out of paint and used ketchup and mustard doesn’t it?  But I was happy with how it turned out!

In between all that scholarship filling and painting I did get hit hard with an urge to bake.

Problem: we have no oven.

Well, okay, we do.  But it is a large, scary industrial one and I would most likely burn down the city so I opted for a no bake cookie instead.

003

LOVED these.  Are they pretty? Not really….  Do they resemble poop?  Yes definitely.  But I still love them!

I mixed a mashed banana with dark chocolate chips and heated it in the microwave for 30 seconds.  Then I added 1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup crushed chex cereal, and 5 crushed pretzels to the mix!  After some intense stirring, a little salt, a little honey and a few more chocolate chips, I rolled the thick mixture into little balls.

002

PRESTO!  Salty, PB, No bake cookie balls!

If that doesn’t make your Sunday a Fun day I’m afraid I can’t help you.

I’m off to have dinner with Lauren and Hal Gal 🙂

Have a great night everyone!

007

Leave a Reply

