Yesterday

Happy Friday 🙂

Today has been going great so far.

But first, let’s catch up on yesterday!

I took my first Body Pump class!  Out of all the fitness classes at my gym (Zumba, kickboxing, cycling, yoga)  I “felt the burn” the most in Body Pump.  If someone had a video of my face during some of the more painful sets, well, they would have a good laugh.

And it was my brothers 18th birthday!  He is just so excited.

011

We celebrated by going to the Outback Steakhouse where we ordered the classic “Blooming Onion” appetizer…I don’t eat fried food often but I love me a giant fried onion.

012

For my main meal, I ordered the Simply Grilled Mahi…which was exciting because I have never tried Mahi!  And I have been to Hawaii…the homeland of many Mahi…why I waited to try it at a Montana Outback Steakhouse stumps me.

013

But this meal was so good!  I loved the Mahi….if I’m ever in Hawaii again I am getting some of that for sure!

After dinner we celebrated with some presents and cake

014

German Chocolate Cake to be exact.  It is Conner’s favorite!

When I eat cake and ice cream, I prefer the ratio of ice cream to be much bigger compared to the ratio of cake.  And I enjoy frosting more than cakes too!

So I had a big dish of vanilla ice cream with a small rectangle of the cake…then I proceeded to smoosh and mush the cake into the ice cream untilI had myself a mini german cake blizzard!

I know.  I’m a freak.

Today I’m headed back to Missoula!  No, really like I am headed back NOW!  Jenna is on her way to pick me up and I am darn close to breaking a sweat since I’m rushing through this post so fast.

See you in Missoula!  Have an awesome Friday!

*since today is Saturday, y’all are probably picking up on how I didn’t finish this quite in time…better late than never I figure!

One thought on “Yesterday

  1. Wow, was my hand moving at warp speed to get the first bite of that blooming onion? And I dont even like them?? Ha! Love pic of Conner & his Dragon Ball Z men, this proves one can never get too old to appreciate new action figures 🙂

Leave a Reply

