Honey Cinamon Banana Oatmeal and…Fashion??

Good Mornin!

Today is a great day.  I’m not working! Oatmeal! Running! Curled Hair! CHRISTMAS!!!!!!

It’s almost too much to handle.  Almost.

Workout

Today I woke up in the mood to run….and I haven’t woke up in that mood for a long time so I was a little confused, but I just rolled with it!

After snacking on a few gummy vitamins and raspberries, I headed to the gym with my mom.
Since the gym was closing at noon it was packed!!  I managed to snag a treadmill and set out to run 3 miles. 

I made it through the first two miles just fine….then I started coughing…and then I started walking.  It just didn’t feel right to push myself while I was hacking up my lungs…it’s not safe…the people around me were getting concerned…or at leasat that’s what I told myself haha.  So I swallowed my pride and walked a few times during the last mile…but it wasn’t really that hard 😉

After the run I did my favorite-ish abs and arms workout.  Basically, you alternate any ab workout with 10 (girly!) pushups (20 if you’re feeling hot), today’s looked like this:

  •  10 pushups
  • 30 crunches
  • 10 pushups
  • 20 suitcases or lower ab crunches
  • 10 pushups
  • 30 crunches
  • 10 pushups
  • 40 bicycle crunches
  • 10 pushups

DONE!

and Breakfast 🙂

Today I had Cinnamon, honey oats with banana and it was soooo good!  Plain yogurt is the start to any great bowl of creamy oats.

 
Yay for Nancy’s plain yogurt!  It kinda tastes like sour cream…and I kinda still like it…sorry I’m not sorry 😉
 
In my bowl went:
 
 
Oats, Banana, Cinnamon, Yogurt and honey 🙂  So good!!  And I snacked on some raspberries on the side.
 
Then I showered and tried on my Christmas present to myself, a new Christmas Eve outfit that I bought after work at Penny’s last night
 
 
My purchases included jeggings (the best invention since dark chocolate), a orange-ish, red knit sweater and a scarf.
 
One of my New Years Resolutions is to make time to put together and actually wear cute outfits more often.  I know it may sound silly, but that is something I could really work on!
 
Seriously!  One day, I was sitting on my sorority couch studying and it hit me that I’ve probably worn the same outfit for 50% of my college career: my only griz sweatshirt and my highschool tennis sweats.  It’s pathetic.
 
While I have no problem wearing my workout clothes, I do love how I feel when I make the time to curl my hair or wear an outfit that I think is really cute…so, therefore I think it is worth it to make an effort to do that more often!  We’ll see what happens.
 
And now it’s time to get this Christmas Eve a rollin’!  Mi madre is making Chicken Tortilla Soup in the old Crockpot…this is our traditional Christmas Eve Meal 🙂
 
 
Well, off to enjoy a day filled with church, family time and a few presents.  Merry Christmas to you from me and Lizzie and the rest of my family!
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

