Banana Cheesecake Smoothie

Good morning everyone 🙂
You know what is the best?  Not setting an alarm and laying in bed as long as you want. 
I rolled out of bed around 9 AM today….I know, soo late, I’ve really let myself go 😉
Then I skipped unpacking my collection of sweatshirts clothes to make a Banana Cheesecake smoothie!  When I’m home, I try to really take advantage of having my own kitchen and different ingredients and make/try foods I don’t eat in Missoula.
 
At the Hintt household, there are two staples my dad always keeps on hand: Frozen Bananas and Chocolate Silk milk.  Oh, and super clearance granola from Mr. Thrifty.
 
Frozen bananas are superior to uhm not frozen bananas in this recipe.  They give the smoothie a creamier texture if they are frozen!
 
Next you add:
  • Milk
  • about 1/2 cup cottage cheese
  • vanilla
  • crushed ice
  • and maybe some honey if you like it sweet!
Blend it all up and boom! Cheesecake in a glass.
 
 
Yummmmmm 🙂
 
 
I also had a pear!
 
 
 
And I made sure not to forget my gummy vitamins and vitamin C tablet.  Do I really need these?  Probably not…but they taste like candy and so I will continue to take them 🙂
 
Next I went to a ZUMBA class at the gym.  As always, loved it…maybe a little too much.  The risk of a twisted ankle is high when uncoordinated girls like me get too excited at dance classes.
 
Today, the teacher was a petite, sassy lady from Puerto Rico.  Everyone could tell that she grew up dancing because she had some serious swag.  In comparison to her awesomeness, I looked pretty pasty and very awkward.  But I had the biggest smile on my face the whole time and, dang, apparently I can break a pretty good sweat looking awkward for and hour!  Never ever let your lack of dancing skills hold you back from taking a Zumba class 🙂
  
Now I’m back home and I plan to wrap presents, see my friend Anna! and just have a splendid day before I go back to my seasonal job at JCPennies tomorrow woop woop bring on the craziness!
 
Expect some recipes involving egg nog and candy canes coming soon friends 🙂 
And let’s all keep everyone affected by the Connecticut tragedy in your hearts and thoughts.
 
Leave a Reply

