So Kal

You guys!

You know how most people cook their oatmeal instead of just mixing in oats with yogurt?  Well, I tried it this morning and it was great!  Y’all are really onto something…

I think I will call my creation, Banana Bread Oatmeal…I wish I had a picture, but for some reason I was a little ravenous this morning and before I could take a picture it was uh gone…oops!

 
Banana Bread Oatmeal:
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 ripe nanner
  • 3/4 to 1 cup of vanilla or plain soymilk (dairy milk is fine too!)
  • a sprinkle of Cinnamon
Mash the ripe banana, stir in the oats, milk, and Cinnamon.  Now microwave the oatmeal for about a minute.  Finish off your yummy breakfast bowl with more Cinnamon, some peanut butter and a sprinkle of granola!  SO goooood!!  And now I don’t have to panic when we run out of yogurt!
 
After breakfast I showered and went to a few class’s.  Music class went great, history class was okay…mostly in one ear and out the other to be honest!  But then we got back our tests and I was very surprised indeed.  I ended up acing the test!  I think everyone caught on that I sure wasn’t expecting that because I said “O. M. G very loudly when I got my test back…I only utter that phrase when I am thoroughly caught off guard people!
 
After class I went to the gym and ran 3 miles!  I knew a run would be good because my hamstrings were particularly tight from yoga yesterday…It felt great and I was smiling the whole time because I was still so happy about that history test.  I’m sure people wondered what was wrong with me…just grinning away while I was on the treadmill…not a typical sight haha!
 
After sweating it out and showering, Halle invited me over for lunch!  Whatta pal ๐Ÿ™‚
 
I brought a spicy, hummus dip:
 
 
(1/2 cup of plain hummus, 3 tbs crumbled feta, and spicy sirachi…YUM!)
 
And Hal Gal prepared an awesome salad with cucumbers, red peppers, sprouts and lettuce ๐Ÿ™‚
 
 
Ooh and I got to try a little bit of her chicken from her fancy date night from a few nights ago.  Congrats again to Hal and Wy on their 9 month anniversary!!!!!!  I love hanging with those two…I may be the third wheel, but I always forget!
 
And now it is time for my last class of the day and then….drum roll please….
 
Me, Grier, Halle and Wiley are all headed to Kalispell for the 3 day weekend!
 
Ahhhhhhhh ๐Ÿ™‚
 
I know this weekend will be full of great times and, if all goes as planned, Halle is taking me to Big Fork and her favorite restaurant, The Palette.
 
I can’t wait to tell you about all of it!!  That is, of course, if I survive the extremely cold 2 hours of Kalispell high school football ahead of me tonight. 
 
I’ve packed about 10 pairs of socks and 3 hats…wish me luck!  
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

