Fall! Fall Fall!

 
Fall! Fall Fall! 
 
Do you know where I got the inspiration for this blog title?!  If you are an avid office watcher, I am sure that you have a clear image of Michael Scott introducing the receptionist, Pam! Pam Pam! on the first episode.
 
Man, I love that show! 
 
Michael Scott: My mind is going a mile an hour.
Pam Halpert: That fast, huh?
 
So this weekend was filled with basketball, tennis, the office!, and cookie dough…lots of cookie dough.
 
Saturday was packed!  A morning jog and then off to Anchor Slam which is my sororities big fund raiser for the year.  It was a 3 on 3 basketball tournament and it was so much fun! 
 
I “reffed” aka I stood there and asked people around me if that shot was worth 1 point or 2? or 5?
 
After basketball, I got to play tennis with my good pal Erik!  It felt amazing to whack the tennis ball around out in the fresh fall air.  We were both a little rusty…but no pedestrians were seriously injured and we both had at least 1 pretty sweet shot!
 
After all that ballin’ and tennis, there was one thing on my mind.
 
Monster Cookies.
 
Mmmhmmm. So over came Halle and out came the oats. We decided to throw caution to the wind and make these cookies our way. No recipe.
 
I left Halle in the kitchen so I could rumage the pantry for more ingrediants, and then I heard a crack and a muttered profanity.  I returned to find her with cracked egg shell all over her hands…I swear she just took the egg and squeezed…I gotta keep an eye on that best friend of mine πŸ˜‰
 
But it all turned out perfectly okay! Just look at that fine bowl of dough!
 
Which (holy cow I can’t believe it worked!!) turned into this!!:
  

 
We honestly just threw everything good in a bowl and then plopped that on a tray to bake in Sam’s oven.  Sam…did you switch our home made ones with store bought?!  It was hard to believe how great they turnd out!
 
Mak Daddy and Hal Gal’s Monster Cookie’s
 
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 ripe mashed bananas
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • about a tablespoon of Cinnamon
  • 2 tsp salt
  • about a tablespoon of baking powder
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar
  • 2 1/2 cups oats! yay oats!
  • 1/2 cup M&Ms
  • 1/2 cup Reese’s Pieces
  • a small…nah…a generous handful of chocolate chip
Did I forget anything Halle?!  Basically, people throw everything in a big bowl and give it a taste!  If it tastes like sweet, creamy, peanut butter banana heaven…you done good.  It should be the consistency of thick oatmeal and everyone should try these ASAP!
 
We baked them at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes.  They came out like warm, soft bundles of nutty oatmeal banana bread with lots of melty chocolate!  Oh my. 
 
Me, Halle, Lauren, Richie, Skylar, Marshall and Gabi spent the night snacking on warm cookies, watching The Office and eventually playing a round of the always hilarious paper game (a charades type game which I’ll explain in detail later!).  All this went down at Sam’s house….Sam went to a movie….hmm…but Sam, your couches were in serious danger of getting peed on.  That’s how hard I was laughing.  It’s a real risk to leave us alone with cookies and paper.
 
I loved Saturday night.  You just can’t beat the combo of cookies, Dwight and Lauren impersonating Lil’ Bow Wow.
 
Then my favorite day rolled around.  Sunday πŸ™‚
 
 
At the crack of 8:30 AM, me, Grier and Halle hiked the M.
 
It was cold but it was worth it!
 
 
After hiking, I got started on some catch up stuff;  laundry, homework, showering and then realizing that my only towels were in the dryer…hmm to dry off with the rug or dirty clothes?
 
After all that nonsense, I needed a break!
 
A mini pumpkin decorating kinda break…eeeek!!
 
 
Albertson’s.  Mini white pumpkins. $.99.  Get on it.
 
 
Happy Fall everybody!!!!
 
I hope a monster cookie and a mini pumpkin are in all of your very near futures πŸ™‚
 
As for me it’s time to settle down and get a good night’s rest for the week…but perhaps one last inspiring quote…
 
Michael Scott: Finishing that 5K was the hardest thing I have ever had to do. I ate more fettuccini Alfredo and drank less water than I have in my entire life. People always talk about triumphs of the human spirit. Well, today, I had a triumph of the human body. That’s why everybody was applauding for me at the end, my guts and my heart. And while I eventually puked my guts out, I never puked my heart out. I’m very, very proud of that
 
 
 
 
2 thoughts on “Fall! Fall Fall!

Leave a Reply

