Run In The Sun


photo provided by http://carolbeltrami.tumblr.com/

Wanna know a secret?

This blog wasn’t always called Kenzy’s Kitchen.  Nope.  I really debated between a plethora of titles for this little site.

I knew I wanted to talk about food.  I know I love to run.  I know I love the color pink.

These key facts lead to many names such as pink chocolate, cookies and carrots, and running for muffins.  Inspiring stuff, right?

The problem was I had this moral dilema abecause I wanted to choose a title that would give readers a heads up of what this blog was all about.  As  much as I adore cupcakes, I don’t think I could sleep through many night if my blog was titled “Chug That Frosting” when the majority of my blogs were about lettuce smoothies, salads, and running…it’s just not okay to mislead a person that way! 

Right, so back to the secret.  The original title for this blog was “Run In The Sun”. 

Why?

Because I love running on a sunny morning!  It is honestly one of the simple joys in life that I look forward to most.  There are so many fantastic, amazing things about running in the sun that I just have to let you all know.

The best time to run in the sun is the early morning (early as in anywhere from 7 to 9…lets not get carried away here).  You must run early because this way you still have that beautiful sun shining down on you without the annoying heat.

Running releases more than just sweat.  It is one of the best ways to get rid of stress from the day before.

When I run under the sun it feels like God is smiling down on me.  I imagine it as His way of telling me that it is a new day with fresh oppurtunities and also a reminder that He loves me.  Why else would he light up every new day with that gorgeous, warm light?! 

I went on a little jog this morning and there were perfect conditions for all things described above.  The sky was clear, the sun was shining and I could not stop smiling.  I literally could not stop.

Seriously, for those of you who live in Missoula, keep your eye out in the morning if you want some free entertainment.  You will most likely spot me running with the worst form known to mankind, with the goofiest grin spread from ear to ear.  Oh, and if you saw me on this particular Sunday….yes, I was lipsinking.

And yes it was Imma Be by the Black Eyed Peas.  I was feeling pretty gangster.

Honestly, everyone should give running first thing in the morning a try.  Even if it is just a quick 10 minute lap around the block.  A morning run wakes up your body, heart, mind and spirit.  After that run you are ready for the day.

And the reason that title didn’t make the cut is because as great as running is….I would much rather elaborate on the awesome breakfast I made for myself after. 

2 thoughts on “Run In The Sun

  1. Hahahaha!!! Thanks Lauren,, and yes I would love to, we could run down the vegas strip bright and early lol, have you tried lip sinking while running yet? If not you better get on that! Hope you and jason are having the time of your life in vegas 🙂

Leave a Reply

